Outline for Partnership

I don’t mean to hate on women. That’s really not my intent. There are just too many loving men in my life who’ve been hurt by girls who didn’t understand what they had. It pains me, because these amazing men are my brothers, my dad, my cousins, and my uncles. I would rather it not be my son, too.
In an ideal relationship, both parties should come in with a realistic idea of what they have to offer each other. Lasting love and trust aren’t built on romance, but service. That’s what I mean when I mention realistic standards of partnership. Serving each other invites love. Some girls will never experience the pure joy that is a good man’s love, simply because they won’t give of themselves with no thought of gain. I feel sorry for them.

Leave a Reply

